Preschool curriculum

We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum that sets standards for learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. The framework supports an integrated approach to early learning and care. It gives us principles to deliver quality early education and childcare experiences for all children.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum includes 7 areas of learning and development:

  1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  2. Communication and Language
  3. Physical Development
  4. Literacy
  5. Mathematics
  6. Understanding the World
  7. Expressive Arts and Design

Children who attend Braywick Court Preschool get the very best start to their education and are exceptionally well prepared for the transition to school. Children who join our Reception class having attended our preschool have a smooth and seamless transition with consistency of their learning environment, curriculum, staffing and teaching style. If you are considering applying for a place at Braywick Court School , we would strongly recommend that you enrol them at our preschool.